O cakes!

recipes & inspiration for every day bakers

Try My Chai

on March 16, 2012

This past week I made “chai” cupcakes at the coffee shop. If you are unsure what chai is, it is a type of black tea made with steamed milk. It has hints of vanilla, nutmeg and cinnamon…yum! So, if you ever go to a coffee shop with a friend and you aren’t a coffee drinker, I would suggest chai tea. This drink is one of the biggest sellers at the coffee shop I work at so it only made sense to make these chai cupcakes. I frosted them in different swirly ways to represent how a real cup of frothy, hot chai tea would look.

What coffee drink do you enjoy that you think would be good as a dessert?


3 responses to “Try My Chai

  1. Claudia says:

    Those cupcakes sure look yummy; I love how they are decorated. I don’t drink coffee but, I love hot cider I think that would make a very good dessert.

  2. ocakes says:

    I wanted to keep the frosting simple and look like a “frothey” cup of chai would. I would think apple cider cupcakes would be good too, with a caramel frosting.

  3. mwebster76 says:

    Your blog is looking great! One more thing you should add is a list of related articles at the bottom of each post. If you list other individual blog posts like your own, it will help drive traffic back to your blog. Great work!

Leave a Reply

